Mar 23 2009


admin @ 3:55 pm


Santa Barbara Theatre of the Air*

wws-2009-mid1The SBTA radio drama series was created, produced and directed by actor/director William Smithers, winner of Theater World (Broadway) and Obie (Off-Broadway) Awards for his New York stage performances, and a veteran of film, television and radio.

The series was originally broadcast from 2003-2005 by KCSB, the radio station of the University of California at Santa Barbara.

Valuable creative contributions to this series were made by the participating actors (see below), by recording engineer Bryan Brown, by Lars Nelson in post-production, and most especially by John Quimby’s Production Room in Santa Barbara, CA.


Contributing Actors

Bob Allen . Danielle Aubuchon . George Backman . Bonnie Bartlett . Ross Borden . David Brainard . Petrea Bouchard . Jason Campbell . Alvin Catacutan. David Courtenay . Allison Coutts-Jordan . Mark DeAnda . Gretchen Evans . Caitlin Ferrara . Pope Freeman . Leslie Gangl-Howe . Stan Glenn . Dan Gunther . Jamie Hixon . Richard Hoag . Julie Holst . Frank Hotchkiss . Salome Jens . Nancy Kawalek . Paula Kay . Louise Latham . Sofia Lauers . Michael Manson . Braden McKinley . Tony Miratti . David Newton . Jean Nicol . Dean Opperman . John Quimby . Mitchell Ryan . Sylvia Short . Loraine Hull Smithers . William Smithers . Don Stewart . Leslie Ann Story . John Strawn . Edie Talt . Marjorie Wass . Larry Williams . Ted Wynn

  * The Santa Barbara Theatre of the Air is not affiliated with Santa Barbara Theatre, a producer of stage works.


Leave a Reply